BITA elects new office bearers for 2003-04

DQC Bureau
New Update

The results of Baroda Information Technology Association's (BITA) first general election for new committee members are out. Dinesh Patel, after a gap of one year, was once again elected as President. Rajesh Mehta was elected VP for the fourth consecutive year. The other appointments are of Amit Shah as Secretary, Nilesh Shah as Joint Secretary and Rajendra Shah as Treasurer. Yogesh Thakkar, the first President of BITA will play the role of a councilor. The new team has Jitendra Rathod, Jugal Mehta, Chetan Patel and Indravadan Patel as committee members. 


Dinesh Patel also announced a series of programes every month on IT, telecom, BPOs, personality and spiritual development. This was initiated with the first seminar being held on service tax, which was conducted by the Excise Commissioner of Baroda and a Chartered Accountant, Anirudh


The association will also try to attract corporate membership and increase interaction among members. BITA will take all its members with their families to Goa on 15th August. It also plans to celebrate the forthcoming Navratri program with the slogan "Technology meets Tradition". The company intends to actively participate in all the meetings of state and national associations.