List of new Union Council of Ministers

List of new Union Council of Ministers, Ravi Shankar Prasad gets IT & Telecom

List of new Union Council of Ministers and their portfolios have been announced after Prime Minister Narendra Damodar Das Modi took oath on 30th May evening in Rashtrapati Bhawan along with 57 other members of Council of Ministers. A total of 24 Cabinet Ministers took oath followed by nine Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 24 Ministers of State.

Ravi Shankar Prasad, who was Minister for Electronics and Information Technology earlier in Modi 1.0 tenure likely to get additional responsibility of Telecom, Law, and Justice along with IT and Communications in Modi 2.0 government.

Here is the full list of new Union Council of Ministers

‏Rajnath Singh – Defence Ministry

Amit Shah – Home Ministry

Nirmala Sitharaman – Finance Ministry

Subrahmanyam Jaishankar – External Affairs Ministry

Nitin Gadkari – Road Transport and MSME

DV Sadananda Gowda – Chemical and Fertilizers5.    6.    Ram Vilas Paswan – Consumer Affairs and Food and Public Distribution

Narendra Singh Tomar – Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare; Rural Development and Panchayati Raj

Ravi Shankar Prasad – Telecom; Law and Justice; and IT and Communications

Harsimrat Kaur Badal – Food Processing

Thawarchand Gehlot – Social Justice and Empowerment

Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank – Human Resource and Development

Arjun Munda – Tribal Affairs

Smriti Irani – Women and Child Development; Textiles

Dr Harsh Vardhan – Health and Family Welfare; Science and Technology; Earth Sciences

Prakash Javdekar – Environment, Forest and Climate Change; Information and Broadcasting

Piyush Goyal – Railways; Commerce and Industries

Dharmendra Pradhan – Petroleum and Natural Gas; Steel

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi – Minority Affairs

Prahlad Joshi – Parliamentary Affairs; Coal and Mines

Mahendra Nath Pandey – Skill Development and Entrepreneurship

Arvind Sawant – Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise

Giriraj Singh – Animal Husbandry, Dairying, and Fisheries

Gajendra Singh Shekhawat – Jal Shakti



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *