PACT Holds General Body Meeting to Elect New Executive Committee

PACT Holds General Body Meeting to Elect New Executive Committee of the association for the coming term for the efficient functioning

DQC Bureau
New Update

IMG 20231216 WA0000

Meeting of the all association members of PACT took place at Barog Heights, Himachal Pradesh.


The main agenda of the meeting was to elect New Executive Body as the term of previous body has come to an end. Meeting started with the welcome by Supreet Singh Walia. He invited representatives of all the cities to share their views on PACT as well as business scenarios. All the speakers expressed their unconditional support to PACT and their views on present business scenario

Chairman and other senior members were welcomed by various city presidents on the main stage. Chairman Sunny, Sanjiv Walia, Inder Mohan Bhaskar and Gurpreet Singh Jagdev welcomed Yogesh from C&C and presented him with the memento in thanks and appreciation for his support to PACT. Gurpreet Singh Jagdev shared his views and achievements of his tenure and expressed gratitude to all members and his team for having confidence in him and support during his tenure. He was presented with appreciation memento for his good work as President.

Chairman Sunny proposed the names of the new team, seconded by Chairman Sanjiv Walia, which was unanimously decided by all members with voice vote.


Following is the new team who took over the charge as members of the Executive Body for this term -

President - Vikas Narang - NV Computers, Amritsar

Sr. Vice President - Prem Saini - Nice Computers, Hoshiarpur


Vice President - Rahul Garg - RK Enterprises, Sangrur

Vice President - Varinder Bansal - Mascot Enterprises, Bathinda

Vice President - Davinder Singh Walia - Crown Computer Trade Links, Patiala


Vice President - Supreet Singh Walia - Touch Automation, Jalandhar

General Secretary - Devinder Mehandru - (3CM, Ludhiana

Media Advisor - Rajiv Khanna - ITPro, Jalandhar


Treasurer - Sanjay Nanda - Computer Concepts, Pathankot

Media Advisor - Satpal Singh - Sun Solutions, Ludhiana

Jt. Secretary - Vishu Middha - Computer Care, Abohar


Executive Members consisted of the following -

Jagmohan Kapoor - High-performance Computer, Amritsar

Ram Sharma - Sehaj Peripherals Solutions, Ludhiana


Hitesh - JD Computer, Jalandhar

Meeting ended by the Thanks note by Gurpreet Singh Sunny, Sanjiv Walia, Gurpreet Singh Jagdev and newly elected President Vikas Narang, followed by dinner and overnight stay.

Read more from Dr Archana Verma here 

Read products news here 

pact DQC Bureau