Rahul Hajare elected as President CMDA Pune

Computers and Media Dealer’s Association (CMDA), Pune has recently elected its new managing committee at their Annual General Body meeting.

Rahul Hajare has elected as a new President of CMDA for the year 2020-2021 while Mujaffar Inamdar elected as the secretary along with the new managing committee. The new managing committee includes Mangesh Bhalerao(Vice President), Chintamani Kuber (Treasurer & Joint Secretary).

The other committee members include Prashant Mahadik, Ravikumar Shetty, Prashant Sathe and Amul Shah while the advisory committee members include Anil Pherwani, Vivek Ashturkar and Kausar Dabhiya.

Speaking on this occasion newly elected President Rahul Hajare informed that CMDA was a 28-year-old IT association. CMDA organizes various programs for its members and the public every year. Our signature event is the IT EXPO which has become a platform to display the latest technology trends in IT. As a part of its Charity initiative, CMDA also donates IT Products to needy NGO’s/Institutes. CMDA has also committed its resources to initiate an E-waste collection drive which has now gained traction and we have set up 20 e-waste collection centres across Pune. The collected e-waste is then sent for recycling by the authorized recyclers.

CMDA is actively working to solve the business-related issues for its members and helping its members to acquire the necessary skills to be competitive. In the coming months, our activities will focus on helping our members be better business owners and also be more aware of their role in society.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *